Friday, January 14, 2011

Adele's Second Album, 21

Adele Laurie Blue Adkins was born on May 5, 1988 in Enfield, North London. She was a singer and songwriter and soul rhythm and blue. Adele has a style musical called "heartbroken soul". She was the first person who received the BRIT Awards Critics' Choice, which is given to musicians who have not released an album at that time.

In 2009, Adele won two Grammy Awards nominations, the category of Best New Artist and Best Female Pop Vocal Performance for the song "Chasing Pavements". A week after the Grammy Awards, album Adele's "Hometown Glory" reaches the sequence to 10 in the Billboard 200 list and the song "Chasing Pavements" at No. 21 on the Billboard Hot 100 list.

The teenagers of Adele who are influenced by Etta James and Ella Fitzgerald in terms of this singing graduated from BRIT School in Croydon which is also a school of Amy Winehouse, Katie Melua, Leona Lewis and Kate Nash. Then she started making a small show - scale in England, and toured with best friend Jack Penate, Midon, Devandra Banhart, Amos Lee, Keren Ann and the band Exist. Adele's first tour was in October 2007. Then he joined the XL Recordings label, which is independent, and in January 2008 was released the single of “Chasing Pavements".

At the 51st Grammy Awards held on February 8, 2009, Adele won the Best New Artist and Best Female Pop Vocal Performance. Adele was also nominated in the categories of Record of The Year and Song of the Year. Despite winning a Grammy Award is an important thing for him, Adele felt that the Grammys should not be given to new musicians who released one album.

In addition, Adele was also nominated in three categories Brit Awards 2009, namely Best British Female, Best British Single and Best British Breakthrough Act. Video Clip "Chasing Pavements" was nominated in the MTV Video Awards for Best Choreography.

After her first album in 2008 titled 19, now in next 24 January 2011, she will be released her second album. Still has unique like the first, Adele’s second album titled number, 21. The first single has released in November 29, 2010 titled "Rolling in the Deep". There are 12 tracks on her new album, but has 13 when it was released in iTunes NL.

Adele’s second album, 21, the tracks list.
1. Rolling in the Deep
2. Rumour Has It
3. Turning Tables
4. Don't You Remember
5. Set Fire to the Rain
6. He Won't Go
7. Take It All
8. I'll Be Waiting
9. One and Only
10. Lovesong
11. Someone Like You
12. I Found a Boy (Bonus Track)

Her album is available on CD and digital music download format.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

I think Adele has a unique voice.
Her best ‎​is yet to come.